Greater New York Mensa

Current information: 

•Greater New York Mensa official web site: www.gnym.org 

A group password is required to view the complete calendar on that site. The password is published occasionally in Mphasis.
If you are a member of Greater New York Mensa and have your American Mensa password, you can get that password by logging on here

•Greater New York Mensa Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/GreaterNYMensa 

•Greater New York Mensa Meetup group: www.meetup.com/Greater-New-York-Mensa-Meetup/ (Enrollment on Meetup is required, and then only GNYM members will be approved when they apply to join the group.) 


Old GNYM web site: 

This ( http://gnym.us.mensa.org/ ) is the old site, having information from June 1998 through December 2015, with only limited updates since then. 

Calendar of EventsFeatured EventsRecent GNYM EventsYoung MensansSpecial Interest Groups (SIGs)MERF ScholarshipsLinks to various online Mensa resourcesAncient Quiz QuestionsWays of Joining MensaMensa Qualifying Exam Information & Schedule in our areaGNYM ContactsGNYM Board Members and coordinatorsGNYM BylawsAbout this websiteGNYM Members-Only AreaAncient GNYM photo albums 


Go to the Mensa Photo Album.

Elected Officers of Greater New York Mensa (through 2017-12-31)

President David Finegan  
Vice President Leon Feingold leon.feingold@gnym.org
Secretary    
Treasurer Chris H.  
Director Tom C.  
Director Martin Goldberger marty.goldberger@gnym.org
Director Jean Havens jean.havens@gnym.org
Director Sara London  
Director Marty Merado marty.merado@gnym.org
Director    
Director Anton S.  
Director Dan V. dan.v@gnym.org
Director Henry Yen henry.yen@gnym.org

Appointed Officer (through 2016-12-31)

Ombudsman Mark Silverstein mark.silverstein@gnym.org


Appointed Coordinators and Chair-Mensans (through 2015-12-31)

Calendar Editor someone calendar@gnym.org
CalendarPhone Coordinator Henry Yen henry.yen@gnym.org
Election Committee Chair Clotilde C.  
Finance Committee Chair Mohit Garg  
Gifted Children's Resources Mariah Corrigan mariah.corrigan@gnym.org
Historian Peter DuDeck peter.dudeck@gnym.org
Hospitality Chair Leon Feingold leon.feingold@gnym.org
Membership Chair Henry Yen henry.yen@gnym.org
Mphasis Editor someone editor@gnym.org
Nominating Committee Chair Francesca D.  
Peggy Dean Scholarship Chair Steve Slavin  
Photographer Bill Ross billrossvlogic@
Program Chair Anton S.  
Public Relations Coordinator Jean Havens jean.havens@gnym.org
Scholarship Committee Chair Greg Draves  
S.I.G.H.T. Coordinator Marghretta McBean taurus@fixedearth.net
SIGs Liaison Marty Merado marty.merado@gnym.org
Testing Coordinator Marghretta McBean testing@gnym.org
Volunteer Coordinator Michael Pu michaelpu222@yahoo.com
Webmaster (active site http://gnym.org ) Sara London webmaster@gnym.org
Webmaster (this archival site) Dan V. dan.v@gnym.org
Young Mensans Coordinator Mariah Corrigan mariah.corrigan@gnym.org
ZIP Code Party Coordinator Anton S.  
Queens Coordinator Lynda Lessman LL623@aol.com
Staten Island Coordinator Deborah Peterson  
Long Island Coordinator Vicki Goldberger vicki.goldberger@gnym.org
Westchester Coordinator    
Rockland Coordinator Des Shaw DesShaw@gmail.com
Putnam Coordinator Peter DuDeck peter.dudeck@gnym.org

Most listings here are echoed on an American Mensa page.


Regional Officer

Region 1 Vice-Chairperson Lisa Maxwell http://region1.us.mensa.org


National Officers

see www.us.mensa.org/officerdirectory (login required)

Copyright © Greater New York Mensa, Inc. All rights reserved.
The Mensa logo is a registered trademark of International Mensa Limited, all rights reserved.
Mensa does not hold any opinion or have, or express, any political or religious views. Last modified 2017.03.05.
You may reach the GNYM webmaster at
webmaster@gnym.org.